You are here

Robinson & McElwee Attorneys Elected To Board of WV Defense Organization

Printer-friendly version
June 25, 2013

Robinson & McElwee member Timothy M. Miller was recently elected to a three year term as a member of the Board of Governors of the Defense Trial Counsel of West Virginia (DTCWV), the state’s leading organization of defense attorneys engaged in the practice of civil litigation.  In addition, Mark H. Hayes, Of Counsel to the firm, was re-elected to his second three year term as a member of the Board of Governors.  Miller also serves as Chair of the DTCWV’s newly created Energy Law Committee, while Hayes has served for the past four years as Chair of DTCWV’s Product Liability Substantive Law Committee.

The mission of the Defense Trial Counsel of West Virginia is to bring together attorneys who defend individuals and corporations in civil litigation for the purposes of elevating the standards of West Virginia trial practice; supporting and advocating for the improvement of the adversary system of jurisprudence; and increasing the quality of services rendered by the legal profession to the citizens of West Virginia.  DTCWV currently has well over 500 members from all areas of West Virginia.

Miller’s practice maintains an emphasis on oil and gas, as well as natural resources and energy-related litigation, and Hayes has extensive experience in the defense of product liability, mass tort and chemical exposure cases.